Schedule your tour today!
(English)(212) 290-2289
(Español)(212) 290-0278
Schedule

NEW CLASSES STARTING SOON!

Mon. October 3, 2022

Except, for instance, where a school observed holiday falls on the first Monday, new classes begin on the first Monday of each month.

These starting dates apply to the General Programs, however in certain instances it is possible to arrange for alternate starting dates. If a student is unsure or needs a different start date to one of the ones presented here, he/she should consult with his/her admissions agent.

Starting Dates 2022-2023

Mon. March 7, 2022

Mon. April 4, 2022

Mon. May 2, 2022

Mon. June 6, 2022

Tu. July 5, 2022

Mon. August 1, 2022

Tu. September 6, 2022

Mon. October 3, 2022

Mon. November 7, 2022

Mon. December 5, 2022

Mon. January 9, 2023

Mon. February 6, 2023

Mon. March 6, 2023

Mon. April 3, 2023

Mon. May 1, 2023

Mon. June 5, 2023

Mon. July 3, 2023

Mon. August 7, 2023

Tu. September 5, 2023

Mon. October 2, 2023

Mon. November 6, 2023

Mon. December 4, 2023

Holiday Calendar

A.B.I. celebrates and schedules no classes on the following holidays:

New Years Day

Dr. Martin Luther King Day

President’s Day

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Columbus Day

Thanksgiving Day

Veteran’s Day

Christmas Day

School Hours Of Operation

The American Barber Institute is open
5 days a week

Monday – Friday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Class Schedule

A.B.I. currently offers its students two set schedules to meet the various needs of our students. Both schedules are offered whether a student is enrolling in the 500 Hour Barbering Course or the 50 Hour Refresher Course.

Students have the option of the Morning Session which begins at 8:00 AM and ends at 2:00 PM (six hours of instruction) or the Afternoon Session which begins at 2:00 PM and ends at 8:00 PM (six hours of instruction). Either way the student must attend 30 hours per week.

500 Hour Class Schedule

MORNING SESSION:

Monday – Friday

8:00am – 2:00pm

6 hours of instruction

Duration: 4 Months

AFTERNOON SESSION:

Monday – Friday

2:00pm – 8:00pm

6 hours of instruction

Duration: 4 Months

50 Hour Class Schedule

MORNING SESSION:

Monday – Friday

9:00am – 2:00pm

5 hours of instruction

Duration: 2 Weeks

AFTERNOON SESSION:

Monday – Friday

2:00pm – 7:00pm

5 hours of instruction

Duration: 2 Weeks

Get More Info Today

The average salary for a Barber/Stylist is $42,626 per year in the United States, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

When you come for a tour, the first thing you will find is that our staff is incredibly friendly and here to help you. Ask our staff about their love for teaching a new generation of barbers and they will tell you that it is their passion for imparting knowledge.